Another Intellectual Being

Phoenix

As the sun rises from behind the smoky horizon, setting the glittery sands alight, I walk the beach alone. I’m scarred from head to toe by jagged rocks, broken shells and an emotional need to feel the hurt. The sand glistens away at my feet while my head hangs in the clouds. Thoughts of a near past and a harrowing future eat away at my dreams. Is this what i had in mind? Is this my noble cause of unknown madness?

Beseech me fair maiden, my heart is true. I walk these lone beaches at dusk or dawn thinking just about you. The midnight strolls reflecting upon the past. The glorious days before I crashed and burned. Nauseated by your truth, your hollow feelings, the lies and charades. It’ll take strength to get over this hurdle, strength that I just don’t have. I can’t take this no more, I just give up.

2 responses

  1. Hello,
    There’s a new e-magazine for amateur writers/photographers called INKLICK e-MAGAZINE. It is a freely distributable e-magazine run by amateur group of bloggers. I like your blog posts and I invite you to be part of the e-magazine team. For a copy of e-magazine, download it from http://www.4shared.com/dir/2rbJxPfv/INKLICK.html ; 3 files are present: flash, HTML and PDF. For best view, DL flash/HTML files.
    Let’s work together and create a great platform. For further details and info, visit http://newemagz.freeforums.org or mail me at clubrfz@gmail(.)com
    Hope you’ll show interest in this upcoming project!
    Regards,
    Shaz

    October 13, 2010 at 12:37 pm

  2. Thus spake the great hero.

    December 14, 2010 at 10:27 am

Leave a Reply

