Another Intellectual Being

Infected

There was a time when I used to think that my destiny was within my grasp. But whether that time has passed or not, I don’t know for sure. A lot has been happening in my life. Ups and downs and twists and turns. It has been painful at times but has made me that bit more willing to fare the drudgery. I wanted to be a computer engineer and hence I chose Computer Engineering. Now I do not know why but my heart’s not in it anymore my heart just keeps telling me to write and shoot. And that is precisely what I’ve been doing. But that has affected my performance in studies which in turn makes my parents angry. I’m closed in from all sides. Clueless as to what path I should take. Photography is my true love but then taking it up professionally is risky. There are a hell lot of photographers out there. And with the betterment of cameras even the amateurs can shoot like pros. But then life is all about risks isn’t it? I still can’t figure out if I should take this risk or not. Somebody help me.

One response

  1. I don’t know if anyone out (t)here can help you. I understand your situation. I feel like I am going through the similar stage.

    You should read “whatever you think, think the opposite” and “It is not how good you are, It is how good you want to be” by Paul Arden.

    These are not Philosophical lecture books [as the titles may seem to be]. They’re short, plain and to the point. Some things said in it may change you’re mind [they did mine]. I strongly reco it.

    All the best! =)

    May 3, 2010 at 7:48 pm

Leave a Reply

